

STAVELEY CE PRIMARY SCHOOL

Brow Lane, Staveley, Kendal, LA8 9PH

Governor Committee Structure Updated September 2023

Full Governors Officers

Chair Annie Samman

Vice Chair

Clerk Sarah Prince

Finance and Resources Committee

Nicky Jones

Chair

Lisa Strange Mike Blakey

Mike Flynn

Curriculum, Communication and Community Committee

Annie Samman

Chair

Lisa Strange Rachel Stockley Lawrence Basham

Staff Discipline Committee (min 3 govs – not staff)

Annie Samman Nicky Jones

Mike Blakey

Appeals Committee (min 3 govs – not staff)

Lawrence Basham

Mike Flynn

+ 1

<u>Pupil Discipline Committee (Child Exclusion)</u>

Annie Samman Mike Blakey Mike Flynn

Head Teacher's Performance Management Committee

Nicky Jones

Annie Samman

+ 1 external advisor

Staff Pay Committee

Lisa Strange

Nicky Jones

Mike Blakey Mike Flynn

Safeguarding Governor Mike Blakey

Health and Safety Governor Mike Blakey